Chilaquiles with Scrambled Tofu and Vegetarian Ground Beef

The chilaquiles are made with crushed up tortilla chips which I know give Tami the creeps but luckily for me I have no such qualms because this was delicious. I used Gimme Lean for the meat which I’d brought back from America. I don’t think we have anything similar to that here but you could do something similar with chopped up seitan or TVP granules or even crumbled up veggie burgers.

The tortilla chips form a sort of crust on the bottom and the spiced tofu and beef work together beautifully. I served it with home made guacamole and shredded lettuce to provide a bit of crunch and cut through the spice. Like many of the Horizons dishes, this seems like more work than it actually was and it would work equally well for Brunch or dinner.

This entry was posted in Entrees Horizons 2. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chilaquiles with Scrambled Tofu and Vegetarian Ground Beef

  1. Jojo says:

    I could certainly eat the hell outa that for brunch!

  2. Celine says:

    I have to try this. since I made you buy ExtraVeganZa, it would be only fair that you make me buy Horizons.

  3. Erin says:

    I’ve never tried (or seen!) chilaquiles before, but this sounds delicious. On my ‘to try’ list!

  4. Mo says:

    That looks like a dish full of amazingness!

Leave a Reply

