Thai Tofu and Cabbage Soup with Curry Roasted Peanuts

I altered the ratio of some of the ingredients for this one because 2 quarts of stock seemed like far too much compared to the other quantities – I prefer my soups to be thick and hearty not watery. The curried peanuts gave this soup a very welcome crunch. I added some rice noodles to Matthew’s portion to bulk it out a bit but I found I enjoyed it just as it was. You’ll need to work how hot your own Thai curry paste is – no surprise that I added more than the recipe needed. It’s not always the case with Asian style soups but to my surprise leftovers of this were better than than on the first day when the flavours seemed to have melded together.

This entry was posted in Soups Horizons 2. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thai Tofu and Cabbage Soup with Curry Roasted Peanuts

Leave a Reply

