Basmati Risotto with Pesto, Peas and Tomatoes

I didn’t really have this one on my list of things I wanted to make, but I found myself with leftover cooked basmati rice and had all the other ingredients in, so I decided to make it to take for work lunches. It came together incredibly quickly but I wouldn’t say it had the texture of risotto at all. The pesto definitely made the dish and it was a tasty lunch but if I were to have it for dinner I’d want to add in something extra to bulk it out a bit, as per the suggestions in the book. A very tasty way to use up leftover rice though.

This entry was posted in Entrees Horizons 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

