Chickpea Tuna Salad

I’ve made quite a few vegan versions of tuna salad now, but this one was probably published first out of the ones I’ve tried. It’s very straightforward, based on chickpeas, and uses Old Bay seasoning to give it some oomph. I am a huge fan of Old Bay so I was always going to like this a lot. I’ve made this a couple of times now on Sundays and used it for lunches during the week. The version above is grilled in a sandwich with tomato, but I’ve also had it cold in pitta bread and in little lettuce cups as salad. My type of salad!

This entry was posted in Salads Horizons 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

